Nine apply for DMC Board of Regents seat vacated by Trey McCampbell

Thu Jan 31, 2019

A total of nine individuals submitted documents by the filing deadline of 5 p.m. today to be considered candidates to fill the at-large seat vacated by Trey McCampbell on the Del Mar College (DMC) Board of Regents. McCampbell resigned from the Board effective Dec. 31, 2018.

Once applicants’ materials are reviewed, the Board will select those they wish to interview. Interview dates have yet to be determined.

The individual selected for the at-large seat will likely be sworn in on March 5, 2019, and will fill the appointed seat for the remaining term through 2022.

Applicants are:

  • Libby Averyt
  • Melody Cooper
  • Margareta Fratila
  • Larry Lee
  • David Loeb
  • Sandra Messbarger
  • Raymond M. Rose
  • Ray Madrigal De Pancho Villa
  • Terrell Wyatt

The DMC Board of Regents includes nine regents in a modified single-member district configuration. Five Regents represent specific geographic districts, and four serve at-large. The DMC District includes all the area in the Calallen, Corpus Christi, Flour Bluff, Tuloso-Midway and West Oso independent school districts.

To view the DMC District map, go to:

The Board of Regents’ web pages are available at: