Skip to main content
Del Mar College homeNews home

Filers Unopposed for Three Available Seats on Del Mar College Board of Regents 2022 General Election Ballot

Tue Sep 13, 2022

During the regular monthly meeting on Tuesday, Sept. 13, the Del Mar College (DMC) Board of Regents approved the cancellation of the General Election and certified the three individuals who filed for three available seats on the 2022 general election ballot as elected, including the District 2 and 5 seats and one At-large seat. The three individuals submitted their applications for inclusion on the Nov. 8 ballot and were unopposed as of the filing deadline of 5 p.m. on Aug. 22.

The Board of Regents announced the Aug. 22 filing deadline on July 25. (Access the posted release.)

The three individuals include:

Libby Averyt

District 2
David Loeb

District 5
Carl Crull

All three Regents will serve a six-year term that runs through 2028. Candidates that have been declared may not take office until after the canvassing date which is tentatively scheduled for Nov. 18.  Swearing in of the newly elected regents will take place during the December board meeting.

The Del Mar College District includes all the area in the Calallen, Corpus Christi, Flour Bluff, Tuloso-Midway and West Oso Independent School Districts. The Del Mar College District map (PDF file), showing the boundaries for board, seats is posted on the Board of Regents Election page.

The DMC Board of Regents includes nine regents in a modified single-member district configuration. Five regents represent specific geographic districts while four serve at-large.